Wish List Wednesday!

I decided to start a new feature here on Falling Into Books to highlight some of the upcoming releases that have caught my attention. Here’s what I’m excited about this week:

tdbu_kw

The Pretty in Pink vibe to this one caught my attention, and since I loved that movie as a young girl, the blurb for this book is bringing all that nostalgia back. I’m excited to read this fresh take on the whole rich boy/poor girl love story, and the hint of secrets in the blurb has me completely intrigued. THE DISTANCE BETWEEN US releases July 2nd from Harper Teen.

 

 

 

tt_kf

As a fan of Food Network’s Chopped, I love the idea that this book takes place during a teen reality cooking competition. The blurb sounds really cute, and the little bit of mystery added in, makes TASTE TEST a must-read for me. TASTE TEST releases August 27th from Walker Childrens.

 

 

 

 

grb_sc

Shelley Coriell’s debut, WELCOME CALLER, THIS IS CHLOE, was my favorite read of 2012, which puts GOODBYE, REBEL BLUE at the very top of my wish list. Shelley Coriell writes with such depth and heart that I cannot wait for her new release featuring a rebel heroine on a journey to do good. GOODBYE REBEL BLUE releases October 1st (why does it seem so far away?) from Amulet Books.

 

 

 

 

And there you have it! My first Wish-List Wednesday! What books are on the top of your wish list?

Leave a Reply

